UFO Secret and Mysteries
Welcome
Login / Register

Starlink Mission

Your video will begin in 9
You can skip to video in 1

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by shub in Outer Space & Universe
75 Views

Description

SpaceX is targeting Thursday, August 31 at 7:52 p.m. ET (23:52 UTC) for a Falcon 9 launch of 22 Starlink satellites to low-Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. If needed, there are currently five additional launch opportunities starting at 8:40 p.m. ET (00:40 UTC on September 1) until 11:29 p.m. ET (03:29 UTC on September 1). Six backup opportunities are also currently available on Friday, September 1 from 7:25 p.m. ET (23:25 UTC) until 10:56 p.m. ET (02:56 UTC on September 2).

This is the seventh flight for the first stage booster supporting this mission, which previously launched Crew-5, GPS III Space Vehicle 06, Inmarsat I6-F2, CRS-28, Intelsat G-37, and one Starlink mission. Following stage separation, the first stage will land on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

A live webcast of this mission will begin about five minutes prior to liftoff.

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.

Comments

Be the first to comment
RSS