UFO Secret and Mysteries
Welcome
Login / Register

Iridium-6/GRACE-FO Mission

Your video will begin in 9
You can skip to video in 1

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by shub in Outer Space & Universe
125 Views

Description

SpaceX is targeting launch of Iridium-6/GRACE-FO on Tuesday, May 22 from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base, California. The instantaneous launch opportunity is at 12:47 p.m. PDT, or 19:47 UTC. The GRACE-FO satellites will be deployed approximately eleven minutes and thirty seconds after launch, followed by the deployment of five Iridium® NEXT satellites beginning about an hour after launch.

A backup instantaneous launch opportunity is available on Wednesday, May 23 at 12:42 p.m. PDT, or 19:42 UTC.

Falcon 9’s first stage for the Iridium-6/GRACE-FO mission previously supported the Zuma mission from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in January 2018. SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.

Comments

Be the first to comment
RSS