UFO Secret and Mysteries
Login / Register

2018 Kavli Prize Announcement Program

Your video will begin in 9
You can skip to video in 1

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.



2018 marks the tenth anniversary of the prestigious Kavli Prize, which recognizes scientists for major advances in three research areas: astrophysics, nanoscience, and neuroscience—the big, the small, and the complex. The 2018 winners, sharing a cash award of $1 million in each field, were announced via live satellite from the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters in Oslo on Thursday, May 31st., 2018. Delivering the keynote address at this year’s Kavli Prize breakfast, was the Honorable Shirley Ann Jackson, Ph.D., president of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

Following the announcement of the winners, Brian Greene sat down with renowned scientists in the fields of neuroscience, nanoscience, and astrophysics, Laura Greene, Irwin Shapiro, and Leslie Vosshall to discuss the scientific achievements of the Kavli Laureates and provide insights into the next wave of research and opportunities within these dynamic fields.

The Kavli Prize recognizes scientists for their seminal advances in astrophysics, nanoscience, and neuroscience and is sponsored by The Kavli Foundation and The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters.

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.


Be the first to comment